Committee and Date



Southern Planning Committee

SOUTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 11 May 2023 11.30 - 11.35 am in the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

Responsible Officer: Tim Ward / Ashley Kendrick Email: tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk / ashley.kendrick@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257713 / 01743 250893

Present

Councillor David Evans (Chairman)

Councillors Nick Hignett (Vice Chairman), Andy Boddington, Christian Lea, Hilary Luff, Nigel Lumby, Tony Parsons, Robert Tindall, Rachel Connolly (Substitute) (substitute for Caroline Bagnall), Nigel Hartin (Substitute) (substitute for Richard Huffer) and Claire Wild (Substitute) (substitute for Ed Potter)

1 Election of Chairman

Councillor David Evans and Councillor Nick Hignett were both proposed and seconded as Chair of the Committee. On being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED: that Councillor David Evans be elected Chairman for the ensuing year.

2 Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Caroline Bagnall, Richard Huffer and Ed Potter. Councillors Rachel Connolly, Nigel Hartin and Claire Wild attended as substitutes, respectively.

3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Councillor Nick Hignett was both proposed and seconded as Vice-Chair of the Committee.

RESOLVED: that Councillor Nick Hignett be appointed as Vice-Chair for the ensuing year.

Signed (Chairman)

Date: